top of page

Contact Us

CHNA does not have formal board positions, with the exception of our treasurer. The association is organized primarily around the committees performing event and activity planning. The Leadership Committee is made up of the leaders of all these various committees and others who want to participate in the day-to-day functioning of the organization. All of these roles are currently informal, with no paid staff and without the voting of executive or leadership roles.


We are always looking for volunteers! If you are interested in joining one of the committees or have general questions/comments please contact us with your inquiry  at:



Welcome Committee



Communication Committee

Greg Ruszovan

Sarah Kerber


Organizational Committee

Chris Jones


Park Committee

Mark Harrington, Greg Ruszovan


T-Shirt Committee

Kathy Kroeger Bicker

Safety and Security Committee

Kaitlyn Johnson




Easter Carnival & Bunny Brunch


National Night Out

Kathy Kroeger Bicker, Steve Bicker, Greg Ruszovan

Neighborhood Yard & Craft Sale

KC Schuft

Movie In The Park 

Kaitlyn Johnson, Chris Jones, Sarah Kerber

Holiday Party

Mark Harrington


Kathy Kroeger Bicker

Local Elected Representatives

Sacramento City Council

District 6: Eric Guerra*

*In 2023 & 2024 neighborhoods “deferred” under the redistricting process now will have Mayor Darrell Steinberg as their direct City Council representative for the next two years. Steinberg’s office has so far added two experienced staff members, Miesha Ross and Jocelyn Navarro, to accommodate the additional work.The City of Sacramento has created this online tool to help people identify their Council district and Council member. The Mayor’s Office can be reached at 916-808-5300 or

Sacramento County

District 1: Phil Serna

California State Assembly

AD 10: Assemblymember Stephanie Nguyen

California State Senate 

SD 8: Senator Angelique Ashby

Colonial Heights Neighborhood Map

bottom of page